Skip to content

Miss Kitty

June 4, 2010

We were excited to bring her home.

Clearly, she’s still deciding if it’s mutual.

I told her we’re going to be fast friends, that she could still be with me when I’m 70! She wasn’t that impressed.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2010 6:36 pm

    Look at those amazing eyes! I cannot think of a better name for sophisticated Texas belle. She is lovely. She would make me sneeze but she is lovely.

  2. June 4, 2010 7:57 pm

    Miss Kitty is very pretty! Love those green, Green eyes!

    I kind of miss having cats around the house, but I like breathing well enough, that I figure I’ll have to just keep missing them.

  3. June 4, 2010 8:49 pm

    I love her green eyes! Caiden will, too– Zyrtec and Singulair were invented just for that reason 🙂

    p.s. I think she looks slightly like Amity but am praying that’s her only resemblance!

    p.p.s. Would she like a black lab brother???

  4. Mary Huckaby permalink
    June 5, 2010 4:21 am

    Awww, she’s beautiful!

  5. June 5, 2010 8:33 am

    Wow – a bunch of cat allergies! I’m actually doing a bit of sneezing myself, but I figure it’s worth taking Zyrtec to have a buddy here with us. Dad seems to be warming to her – he grew up with cats and I think they’ll end up fast friends since he’s quiet and calm.

    And no thanks to the spazzy black lab! One little cat is plenty for us right now.

  6. June 5, 2010 8:54 am

    she looks like a nurser, tell Don to watch out;)
    Jer

  7. June 6, 2010 8:26 pm

    Beautiful eyes!

  8. June 7, 2010 8:55 am

    Just catching up on your blog after a few weeks away. First of all, thanks for the wonderful idea of having a field trip a week for us newly retired folks. Genius! We are taking full advantage.

    And….I read Open Heart Open Home when I was a young bride. What a wonderful book – it really changed my perspective. Also Karen Mains book Keeping Sunday Special helped our Sunday mornings be smooth and restful – not chaotic and stressful.

    Have a great week!

    • June 7, 2010 2:05 pm

      Thank you, Cheri for the tip for another good read. After four years of attending Saturday evening services, we’re back to Sunday morning and it would be good to have some help with that right now. If I tend to forget to pencil in a ‘kid day’ for us Don is quick to remind me – life is just too short to work all the time, and even retired it’s easy to get caught up in all the chores and to do lists. We’re also together 24/7 so having some time just for fun is a good reminder that marriage is supposed to be fun.

Leave a Reply

