Skip to content

North Carolina with family – near perfection!

September 4, 2010

A quick slide show of photos from our vacation a week or so ago. We drove to Lake Hiwassee, in North Carolina, meeting our Pennsylvania daughter’s family for a week together.

Don and Leslie at Hiwassee Dam
the view from our cabin windows
Jeremy and Leslie snuck away for a kayak’s view of the lake
Landon loves me but it was all about Papa this trip, and that’s quite okay with me
anything tastes better cooked over an open fire
we rented a pontoon boat for three days, one was spent celebrating Jeremy’s & Landon’s birthdays
he wore this the rest of the day, and the next, including out to dinner
Leslie and I agree – this is the one we’d pick, if we could
Love this sweet family, love vacationing with them

(please excuse Landon’s frown – he had full sun shining in his face)

can’t wait til next year when we do it again

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 5, 2010 9:35 am

    Looks like a great vacation, and I think the shot of Landon and Papa is beyond precious. It says it all, doesn’t it?

  2. Michelle permalink
    September 5, 2010 9:38 am

    I love the pictures! I think I may spend too much time on Facebook, I wanted to click “like” on them! : )

    (I’ve been reading your blog for years, Sarah’s and Barb’s as well, but don’t really know if I’ve ever commented)

  3. September 5, 2010 5:53 pm

    I’d be looking forward to it already too. What fun! Landon will have such great grown up memories of vacations with his grammy and papa.

  4. September 6, 2010 4:17 pm

    We loved being with you two for a whole week! We can’t wait until next year either! 🙂

Leave a Reply

