Skip to content

What do you think?

September 11, 2010

My daughter-in-law, Janae, has told me a few times her side of the family thinks our granddaughter, Jae looks like me.

So I dug in the closet, in the boxes, and found this photo, taken of me when I was about 6 months old. It’s the only baby photo I have, and I believe my sister had her photo taken in the same lovely outfit, five years before. When it was taken my eyes were blue, and by the time the photo was returned to my mom, they had changed to dark brown.

So what do you think?

Jae’s eyes are blue, and staying that way. This photo was taken of her on Father’s Day, when she was about six months old.

I’m wondering if maybe there IS a resemblance? It would be easier to tell if she had on a white satin outfit, complete with bonnet, or I didn’t!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. JACKIE permalink
    September 12, 2010 4:58 am

    OH MY GOODNES SHE MOST DEFINITELY LOOKS LIKE YOU. HOW FUN IS THAT? ENJOY THE MOMENT GRANDMA.

  2. September 12, 2010 6:32 am

    Like granddaughter – like grandmother! Yes, the attire has certainly changed hasn’t it?!!!!

    • September 12, 2010 7:38 am

      Susan, can you believe what they used to photograph us in? That we put satin on babies?

  3. September 12, 2010 11:59 am

    I think she had your mouth and your eyes. Color or not, they are the same shape and postion on her face. Well, that sounds silly. But you know what I mean. Yes, she is yours for sure!!

  4. September 12, 2010 1:44 pm

    Oh my, yes…cut from the same mold! Just what we say about our little grandson and his Daddy.
    Such a sweet little girl you have there.

  5. September 12, 2010 4:29 pm

    YES—I think she does! maybe not your nose but FOR sure the Eyes and the mouth! And maybe even the shape of the face—well it’s solved—it’s your grandbaby for sure! We love you!

  6. September 12, 2010 5:07 pm

    It’s crazy that your baby picture looks the same to me as the one of you in high school, with your hair long–that casual, pretty picture, do you remember?

    It’s hard to see who Jae’s going to look like in the long run (Remember how Caiden was Chris’ spitting image as a baby?), with her fair coloring, but she’s definitely Dan’s baby, that’s for sure! I guess that means she’ll look just like Janae when she’s grown, lucky girl!!

  7. Terri permalink
    September 13, 2010 7:44 pm

    Yes, I think she does look like her Grandma! Isn’t that great? Don’t you love it? My aunt has repeatedly said, whenever I’ve sent pictures of my 21-month old grandson to her, how much he looks like me šŸ™‚ It makes me smile.

    Baby Jae is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

