Skip to content

The supreme compliment is…

October 14, 2010

When you’ve been watching them for five days straight, and the nine year old gets all sad, at bedtime, the last night, because our time together is almost up.

God, if he is still half this crazy about us, ten years from now, we’ll consider it more than enough to make up for the years our own kids wore us out. Thank you, by the way, for sending those words of wisdom our way, “grandchildren are given to enjoy, not correct.” I suspect you knew we needed to hear them. Stay close to us, as we walk through the second half of life with these precious little ones watching and listening to us. We’re still learning this role and need all the help you choose to send our way.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. gayle permalink
    October 15, 2010 7:08 am

    does your d. in law post anymore? I saw her link here. What a gorgeous group of people. Your son, oh my! You are very pretty too! I love your gramma stories. my grandkids adore me and bring me such joy.

    • October 15, 2010 7:51 am

      Oh Gayle, I’ll have to pass your comment on to my son. We’re going to the Texas State Fair with them late today. My DIL is in her first year of being a mommy and working full time as a pharmaceutical rep, so here posting is only now and then. She is on Facebook more. thank you for the kind words!

  2. October 15, 2010 11:08 am

    . . . and this Nana says, “Amen.”

  3. October 15, 2010 4:13 pm

    So precious:-) Loving grandparents are the best gift!

  4. October 15, 2010 7:56 pm

    Oh, I don’t know … I think you’ve got it just right.

Leave a Reply

