Skip to content

This weekend we…

October 31, 2010

had new friends in for dinner – guacamole, chips, chili burros, pumpkin bars with Blue Bell ice cream.

went to Canton’s First Monday – bought a saddle, lasso and stirrups for our great room wall.

came home exhausted, and ate kettle corn for dinner.

watched the Rangers win one –  hurrah!

made an appointment for my first pedicure in 7 months. Mercy!

ordered a ladder for our boat house so our friends don’t have to shimmy up and down anymore, getting in and out of the boat.

became members of our new church, and stood in a ‘welcome line’, amazed at how many people waited to greet us.

called my mom and a brother for quick chats while I was on the road, driving.

decided I’m a level one hoarder (according to CSI). I can live with that.

thought back on what a blur the entire month of October was. We’re hoping November will be less cram-packed!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2010 7:56 pm

    I haven’t been to Canton’s first Monday in years, but I used to love it!

    Did they have Blue Bell ice-cream in PA? I’ve often wondered if it’s nationally distributed, or reserved for the state where it’s made.

    Level one hoarder, huh? If you’re a level one, I shudder to think what level I am. I do know I’m a loooooong stretch from the folks on the hoarding reality shows. I watched a few of those with my daughter when she was visiting recently. I could only take so much. Utterly depressing, and heartbreaking.

  2. November 1, 2010 4:47 pm

    Well you already know that I think your weekend was awesome. Hmmmm … level one hoarder? I think I must be a level 4 NON hoarder after our year of purging. We are constantly saying to ourselves, “Do we still have that?”

  3. November 2, 2010 7:04 pm

    I love reading how you’re ‘doing life’ in your new home. You are settling in.

Leave a Reply

