Skip to content

I’m not bitter.

December 13, 2010

My husband. Napping with my cat. She was MY birthday gift, given to me by my husband, and we’ve had her about six months now.

In that time she’s graced my lap three times, for maybe two minutes each time.

Maybe I should give Don a cat for his birthday, so it can be my napping buddy?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 12:42 am

    I had the same problem with my last kitty. I have heard that cats bond better with the opposite sex human……..mmm My sister-in-law always had male cats and sure enough, she was their best buddy.

  2. December 14, 2010 7:09 am

    Too cute! We have the same issue with our shih tzu. She LOVES my husband, and every time he walks in the room it is as if he has been gone a month by the way she reacts. I never thought I would see the day that he would let a dog sit on his lap while watching football, but they have become great buddies:-)

  3. Brooke permalink
    December 14, 2010 12:11 pm

    It’s been my experience that the cat seeks out the lap that won’t be moving for the longest amount of time to maximize napping potential.

    Saddly that is never my lap. Always something for the mom to do while the daddy naps in the recliner. 🙂

  4. December 14, 2010 2:06 pm

    I’m not so sure a 2nd cat would be the solution. Likely, Don would then have two cats sleeping in his lap! 😉 In the 21 years Mike and I have been married, we have had cats. Though gotten at different times over the years, each belonged to a different kid. None were sought out by Mike, but his lap has ALWAYS been sought out by the cats! Cats seem to prefer men, it would seem.

  5. December 14, 2010 2:07 pm

    I meant to say, we have had THREE cats. Oopsies. 😉

  6. Jackie permalink
    December 14, 2010 2:17 pm

    It’s good you are not bitter.

  7. December 14, 2010 7:39 pm

    Maybe you don’t nap enough!!!!

  8. December 15, 2010 9:13 am

    Awww, to cute. That happened with our dog too. The guy who didn’t want him, that being my hubby, became his best friend and they were inseperable.

Leave a Reply

