Skip to content

New Year Happies…

January 19, 2011

It’s hard to say which I’m the most happy about…. I’m tickled to pieces over this. All three of our kids have versions of this gadget, and at their advice we went with a Keurig. I’m in love with the Chai Latte and at only 70 calories and about 50 cents it’s a bargain both ways, compared to the same offering at Starbucks.
The coffee isn’t the point (although it does make me really happy). The labels! Isn’t life just better with a good labeler. I read about one in January’s issue of Real Simple magazine and picked one up at Target this past week. I totally copied the label one of our kids has on their coffee because it makes me smile every time I read it.

Then there’s this – Don took our under-stairs closet and converted it into a pantry for me.

It’s right off the kitchen and right inside the garage door, where the groceries come in 🙂

Here’s his finished work. He even put two hooks on the right side for me to hang my purse and take-to-town bag. Here it is after we stopped at Walmart with my list. Just about anything you’d like for dinner I can whip up now. It’s easy to see if we’re low on TP or paper towels or such. Potatoes and onions moved out of my pot drawers – so much better.

I keep telling him, he didn’t need to be so cute. I would have loved him anyway for his handiness around the house.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 19, 2011 12:33 pm

    What a wonderful idea on the pantry!!!

    • January 20, 2011 7:53 am

      Susan, we didn’t really need the closet (put up a hook by the door for jackets) but Really, really needed some pantry space. I’m loving having it!

  2. January 19, 2011 12:54 pm

    What a wonderful pantry. And a great guy to make it for you. Good thing he is your husband or there might be trouble in paradise.

  3. January 20, 2011 2:02 pm

    I can see why you are having trouble deciding which you are happiest about–all three are great! I don’t have a pantry in this parsonage, so I definitely think the pantry would thrill me the most (with the other two VERY close behind!) Blessings, Karen

Leave a Reply

